YWCA 90th Anniversary

Honorary Chair Annette Quijano Welcomes GuestsOn October 7, 2010, over 130 people gathered together to celebrate the 90th anniversary of the YWCA, and to honor the achievements of 3 Union County women.Honorary Chairs Asssemblywomen Annette Quijano and Linda Stender gave inspiring messages about the need to end violence against women.
Other speakers included Mayors Colleen Mahr of Fanwood, Garrett Smith of Roselle, and Chris Bollwage of Elizabeth.
Myrtle Counts of Roselle was the recipient of the Legacy Award; Rose O’Hare of Cranford received the Community Partner Award, and Kelly Watson of Fanwood was presented with the Corporate Partner Award.The theme of ending domestic violence was echoed by speakers throughout the evening’s program.